Dim Peaks – Time of Joy

Dim Peaks – Time of Joy


We have been playing this album over and over at the h&s offices as we contemplate fall coming on soon. Our very own Niilo Smeds newest album is breath taking to say the least.

Buy the new album as digital or limited vinyl here.

The mini release tour also featured artist extraordinar, Ronald Dzerigian playing base.

“Time of Joy evokes a place: trails worn deep by quiet guitars, whispers in the ear at dusk, beers on summer waters, the anticipation of new beginnings, light and heavy moments in an expanse of California sun and unexpected storms. There is a natural ease to the way the songs spill out and flood the room. Listeners be warned: you may see yourself within this album crying happily into your reflection.

Dim Peaks is a California-based band led by guitarist/vocalist Niilo Smeds with Russell Higbee (Man Man), Dylan Tidyman-Jones (The Mallard) and Tomas Galvan. Time of Joy was recorded in semi-sporadic sessions over the course of a year by Rob Jackson at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland CA. Overdubs and final mixes were done by Smeds at home, and the results were mastered by Paul Oldham.”

01. Dim Peaks – Rest Well
02. Dim Peaks – Control
03. Dim Peaks – Let The Bidding War Begin
04. Dim Peaks – Slumberland
05. Dim Peaks – Long Goodbye
06. Dim Peaks – Time Of Joy
07. Dim Peaks – Yellow Mountain
08. Dim Peaks – Reason
09. Dim Peaks – New Orleans
10. Dim Peaks – Mermaid

Leave a Reply